About the National Science Bee

The National Science Bee is a science-themed, buzzer-based academic quiz competition for individual students. Competing students have a chance to put their science knowledge to use against other students in their respective age divisions in an engaging quiz tournament setting. More information about the National History Bee, including participation in the 2020-2021 academic year, can be found at nationalsciencebee.com.

Visit Website
National Science Bee

Schedule (pending)

All times listed are Eastern Standard Time

Results (pending)


Download the PDF below for a complete set of the rules for the Elementary and Middle School National Science Bee.

Prelim Rules
Playoff Rules

Playoff Qualification

All students will play in 4 preliminary matches. There will be up to 4 rounds of playoffs, depending on field size.

Past Champions

2020 Final Results

8th Grade Champion – Anurag Sodhi, Burleigh Manor MS, Ellicott City, MD

7th Grade Champion – Joshua Wang, Wisconsin Hills MS, Brookfield, WI

6th Grade Champion – Vishnu Mangipudi, Odle MS, Bellevue, WA

Elementary Division Champion – Bhaskar Moorthy, Buchanan ES, Baton Rouge, LA

  • 2019 8th Grade Division Champion: Darryl Wang, Middlesex Middle School, Darien, CT

  • 2019 7th Grade Division Champion: Akshansh Chuahan, Daniel Wright Junior High School, Lincolnshire, IL

  • 2019 6th Grade DivisionChampion: Joshua Wang, Wisconsin Hills Middle School, Brookfield, WI

  • 2019 Elementary School Division Champion: Vishnu Mangipudi, Homeschool, Bellevue, WA

More Results